Hansen overall winner of the Baltic Match Tour 2009

Björn Hansen and his crew won the first edition of the Baltic Match Tour after three days of extremely tight racing in Tallinn.

Each individual regatta has seen different winners, Peter Wibroe in Stockholm, Björn Hansen in Helsinki and Andrew Arbuzov in Tallinn. The overall results speak for itself, after totally nine days of racing there are three teams finishing on totally 11 points.

– It has been all about keeping the margins on your side and it has been very tight racing at each individual event, Björn Hansen comments.  The concept of the Baltic Match Tour is unique and has proved to be very appreciated by all sailors. This being the first edition, there are of course much we want to improve for next year and we totally feel that we are on the right track developing this event to something great for the future. Last but not least I would like to say a big thank you to all sailors and organizers for believing in us and we look forward to seeing you next year!


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s